Tunator2016-11-27T19:26:16+00:00

The 'Red' Tunator®

Unfolding the tonal space through an innovative construction.

“I‘m not manufacturing mere cabinets, but individual sound units.”

The Sound Casing

The basis for a body of sound is the casing. The construction of the cabinet was therefore completely rethought and revised. The craftsmanship is of high quality and extremely massive and also completely ‘Made In Germany‘.

The Speaker

Essentially  you can get any Kammler Tunator® Cabinet fitted with the speaker of your choice. Regardless of whether you prefer classic types of speakers from Celestion or Jensen, or you want modern designs from Scumback, Austin Speaker Works or Tone Tubby or you have a completely custom fitting in mind: We are here to help and advise you.

Speaker

The Tunator

In the Kammler Tunator® Cabinet, the individually dampened and framed speaker is connected to the surrounding housing casing. The magnetic driver is additionally fixed by the Tunator® and set into the middle of the housing casing.

The individual fine tuning, the ‘tuning’ of the vibration characteristics of the cabinet, can be done mechanically by the tension unit.

A substantial part of the design of the Kammler Tunator® Cabinets has been granted a patent by the European Patent Office (EPO). The ‘Tunator’ is protected by patent and trademark.

The Result

The fusion of surface (case) and core (Speaker/Tunator) to an almost uniformly complete vibrating unit with considerably dampened resonance antinodes inside the cabinet.

Clarity, warmth, speed and spatial presence of the sound are all outstanding properties of Kammler Tunator® Cabinets.

Cabinet
Both live and during studio recordings my 1×12″ Kammler Tunator® Cabinet sounds extremely transparent, warm and space filling – without cutting or dull interference frequencies with which our guitarist guild has frequently faced with. The cabinet seems to me like an acoustic magnifying glass that can mercilessly depict all weaknesses and strengths of amps and other gear. You hear, that here is not simply bolted a membrane into a housing: Here an intense audiophile research has taken place.
Peer Frenzke, 1st Class Session; Petersbergstudio
Read more about the philosophy of ‘Kammler Cabinets’…

Reviews

Review in ‘Gitarre & Bass’
07/2012

Tunator 2017-02-14T11:26:01+00:00

Der ‚Red‘ Tunator®

Entfaltung des Klang-Raums durch innovative Konstruktion.

„Ich baue keine Boxen, sondern individuelle Klang-Einheiten.“

Tunator 2
Tunator 3

Das Klanggehäuse

Grundlage für einen Klangkörper ist das Gehäuse. Die Bauweise, Materialien und Verbindungen des Cabinets wurden vollständig neu bedacht und überarbeitet. Die handwerkliche Ausführung ist massiv und sehr hochwertig: ,Made In Germany‘.

Der Speaker

Der Lautsprecher ist wichtig für den charakteristischen Sound des Gitarristen. Jedes Kammler Tunator® Cabinet kann mit ihrem Wunschspeaker ausgestattet werden. Wir behandeln den Lautsprecher zusätzlich mit spezieller Akkustikfolie, um eine deutlich bessere Wiedergabe zu erreichen.

Speaker
Tunator 8

Der Tunator

Der individuell abgedämmte und eingefasste Speaker wird im Kammler Tunator® Cabinet  mit dem umgebenden Gehäusemantel fest verbunden. Der magnetische Treiber wird zusätzlich durch den Tunator® fixiert und mit den Mitten des Gehäusemantels verspannt.

Die individuelle Feinabstimmung, das ,Tuning‘ der Schwingungseigenschaften des Cabinets, kann mechanisch über das Spannkreuz vorgenommen werden.

Einem wesentlichen Teil der Konstruktion der Kammler Tunator® Cabinets ist vom European Patent Office (EPO) das Patent erteilt worden. Der ‘Tunator’  ist patentrechtlich und markenrechtlich geschützt.

Das Resultat

Die Verschmelzung von Oberfläche (Gehäuse) und Kern (Speaker/Tunator) zu einem fast einheitlich schwingendem Gesamtobjekt mit stark verminderten Resonanzbäuchen innerhalb des Cabinets. Klarheit, Wärme, Schnelligkeit und räumliche Präsenz des Tons sind deutlich herausragende Eigenschaften der Kammler Tunator® Cabinets.

Cabinet
Sowohl live als auch bei Studioaufnahmen klingt mein 1x12er Kammler Tunator® Cabinet äußerst transparent, warm und Raum füllend – ohne schneidende oder mulmende Störfrequenzen, mit denen unsere Gitarristen-Zunft häufig zu kämpfen hat. Die Box wirkt auf mich wie eine akustische Lupe, die gnadenlos alle Schwächen und Stärken eines Amps abbilden kann. Man hört, dass hier nicht einfach eine Membran in ein Gehäuse geschraubt, sondern intensiv audiophil geforscht wurde.
Peer Frenzke, 1st Class Session; Petersbergstudio
Erfahren sie mehr mehr über die Philosophie von Kammler Tunator Cabinets…

Testberichte

TunatorALT 4

Testbericht Gitarre & Bass
Ausgabe: 07/2012